User Guide

Managing Your Routes

Last Updated: May 11, 2018 06:05PM PDT
Telerivet's Routes page lets you monitor the status of your routes, edit route settings, view messages sent or received from a particular route, and remove routes from your project.

The main Routes page lists all of the basic routes in your project, and their current status:



A colored circle shows the current status of each route at a glance:

: The route is active and seems to be working properly

: The route is currently disconnected from Telerivet's servers (e.g. an Android phone that has no internet access or is powered off, or an SMPP connection that is offline)

: The route has encountered an error sending messages

: The route is currently paused so it will not send messages

Click any route to view additional details, edit its settings, or view the messages sent or received by that route.

Depending on the type of route, Telerivet will show different information. For virtual numbers, Telerivet provides additional information on message pricing and the capabilities of the virtual number. For Android phones, Telerivet provides information about the current status and history of the phone's connectivity, and tips for improving reliability.



The number of messages currently queued by the route is displayed next to the icon.

Click Edit Settings to configure settings for your route, including the name displayed for that route in Telerivet.

When using an Android phone, the Edit Settings page also lets you configure most of the Telerivet app settings directly from your browser, even if you don't currently have physical access to the Android phone itself.

Pausing a Route

To temporarily prevent Telerivet from trying to send messages via a particular route, click Pause sending at the top of the phone's Status tab. This is useful in case there is a temporary problem with a particular route, such as an Android phone that has no credit to send SMS messages. After the problem is resolved, click Resume sending.

You can still use Telerivet to send messages via paused routes. The messages will be queued until sending is resumed (or possibly sent via a different route if you are using custom routes). Routes will continue to receive incoming messages while they are paused.

Moving a Route to Another Project

If you have multiple projects, you can easily move a route to another project without needing to repeat the steps to set up the phone in the new project. From the top of the route's Status tab, click More > Move to another project.

Deleting a Route

To permanently delete a route from your project, click More > Delete route from the top of the phone's Status tab. This will remove the route from your account's quota.


Contact Us

http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete